Lester Abrams

Lester Abrams is the songwriter who teamed up with Michael McDonald to pen the Doobie Brothers hit "Minute by Minute."  As a teenager and playing drums, Lester's first band was the El Doradoe.  He later switched to keyboard and after playing with a few other bands landed in the innovative band Crackin' beginning in 1974.  His work with Michael McDonald soon followed and by the end of the decade "Minute by Minute" was a Grammy winner for the Doobie Brothers.  He arranged "What a Fool Believes" and continued to work on sessions in LA as a musician, arranger, songwriter and later producer.

Interview Date:
February 2, 2015
Job Title:
Musician, songwriter

If you have updated information, contact or demographic details on this person, please contact Dan Del Fiorentino and be sure to add the interviewee's name in the subject field.