NAMM Committee Releases Latest Version of Industry Standards

NAMM's Ad-Hoc Technology Committee releases version 2007.1 business-to-business standards for the music products industry

January 19, 2007

NAMM’s Ad-Hoc Technology Committee released the latest version of its business-to-business technology standards for the music products industry. This release, dubbed 2007.1, encompasses the efforts of the committee during the past year.

The committee met at the 2007 meeting of the NAMM Show  to put the finishing touches on the specifications. The release consists of XML-based documents meant to streamline and improve electronic transactions between trading partners in the industry. The committee also elected Paul Ward, Roland U.S., to chair the committee.

The Ad-Hoc Technology Committee comprises technical experts who represent NAMM Member companies. Committee members include Paul Ward, Roland U.S.; Robin Walenta, West Music; MaryAnne DelMundo, Guitar Center; Tony Brown, Guitar Center; Steve LaMonde, Kaman; Greg Bryniak, D’Addario; Amy Pearson, Sweetwater; William McGloine, Korg; Pat Murphy, Tri-Tech; Gary Duvall, Yamaha; and Tami Ramey; Musicians Friend.

The version 2007.1 specification is published on NAMM’s B2B micro-site at icon link . This site is open to all NAMM Members and also features related B2b discussion forums and other resources for NAMM Members.

For more information, interested parties can log on to icon link or call 800.767.6266.